The Australian Farmer of the Year Awards are designed to celebrate and applaud the outstanding achievements of those individuals and families making a significant contribution to Australian Agriculture.

In 2019, for the 10th year running, Kondinin Group and ABC Rural will together host the Awards, with support from platinum sponsor WFI.

Winners of the 2019 Kondinin Group and ABC Rural Australian Farmer of the Year Awards will take part in a Leadership Program supported by the Department of Agriculture and Water Resources.

This Major Prize, a one-day workshop aimed at leadership development within the agricultural industry, allows Award winners to develop their leadership capacity, grow industry networks and build their communication skills to represent the bright future of the industry.

To nominate for this year's Awards please visit the links in the Nomination category in the main menu.

The 2019 Award winners will be announced at a networking event on October 16 with a live cross to ABC Rural's nationwide Country Hour radio program.

They will then be celebrated in print within a feature booklet to be inserted into Kondinin Group's flagship publication Farming Aheadwhich will also publish online articles and post on the magazine's strongly supported social media channels.