Winners announced 20th June 2023! Parliament House, Parliament Drive, Canberra

2023 Winners

Back row (from left): Michael Taylor, Brad Egan, Jake Ryan, James Venning, James Easter.

Front row (from left): Matt Norton, Kate Gunn, Richard Wright, Sarah Parker

Minister for Agriculture, Senator the Hon. Murray Watt (right), with 2022 Australian Farmer of the Year Michael Taylor.



The Kondinin Group and ABC Rural Australian Farmer of the Year Awards are designed to celebrate and applaud the outstanding achievements of those individuals and families making a significant contribution to Australian Agriculture.

Nominations are provided by the community, with winners selected by a panel of judges comprising respected Australian agricultural industry leaders, each with a unique understanding of Australian agriculture.

Award winners will take part in a Leadership Program supported by the Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry. This Major Prize, a one-day workshop aimed at leadership development within the agricultural industry, allows Award winners to develop their leadership capacity, grow industry networks and build their communication skills to represent the bright future of the industry.


2019 Winners

The winners of the 2019 Farmer of the Year Awards. From left to right: Nils Blumann; Andrew Martin; Sally Murfet; Ben Martin; Susie Daly; Brad Woolridge; Gerard Daly; Tracey Woolridge; Chengdao Li; Jackie Jarvis; and Sally Downey.






What attendees and participants think of the Awards

The Venue

Parliament House 
Parliament Drive, Canberra, ACT 2600

Phone:  +61 2 9228 9188

Website | Directions

Brought to you by