2020-2021 Winners

2020-21 winners from left to right: Dr Neil Moss, Amy Munro, Matthew Davey, Kathryn Robertson, James Brown, Emma Ayliffe, Andrew Terry, Rhonda Butler OAM, Prof. David Jordan, Kevin Butler OAM

Left to right: Minister for Defence Industry Hon Melissa Price MP, 2020-2021 Australian Farmer of the Year James Brown, Minister for Agriculture, Water and Emergency Management Hon David Littleproud MP

2020-2021 Announcement Ceremony Video



The Kondinin Group and ABC Rural Australian Farmer of the Year Awards are designed to celebrate and applaud the outstanding achievements of those individuals and families making a significant contribution to Australian Agriculture.

Nominations are provided by the community, with winners selected by a panel of judges comprising respected Australian agricultural industry leaders, each with a unique understanding of Australian agriculture.

Award winners will take part in a Leadership Program supported by the Department of Agriculture and Water Resources. This Major Prize, a one-day workshop aimed at leadership development within the agricultural industry, allows Award winners to develop their leadership capacity, grow industry networks and build their communication skills to represent the bright future of the industry.

The 2020/21 Award winners will be announced at an exclusive event at Parliament House in Canberra on June 17, 2021, incorporating a networking event, and a live outside broadcast of ABC Rural’s nationwide Country Hour radio program.


2019 Winners

The winners of the 2019 Farmer of the Year Awards. From left to right: Nils Blumann; Andrew Martin; Sally Murfet; Ben Martin; Susie Daly; Brad Woolridge; Gerard Daly; Tracey Woolridge; Chengdao Li; Jackie Jarvis; and Sally Downey.






What attendees and participants think of the Awards

The Venue

Parliament House 
Parliament Drive, Canberra, ACT 2600

Phone:  +61 2 9228 9188

Website | Directions

Other Aspermont Events

Brought to you by